Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Trinity University's NCAA Post-Graduate Scholarship

The NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship was created in 1964 to promote and encourage postgraduate education by rewarding the Association's most accomplished student-athletes through their participation in NCAA championship and/or emerging sports. Athletics and academic achievements, as well as campus involvement, community service, volunteer activities and demonstrated leadership, are evaluated.

An equitable approach is employed in reviewing each applicant's nomination form to provide opportunity to all student-athlete nominees to receive the postgraduate award, regardless of sport, division, gender or race. In maintaining the highest broad-based standards in the selection process, the program aims to reward those individuals whose dedication and effort are reflective of those characteristics necessary to succeed and thrive through postgraduate study in an accredited graduate degree program.

The NCAA awards up to 126 postgraduate scholarships annually, 21 for men and 21 for women in each of the fall, winter, and spring seasons. The scholarships are awarded to student-athletes who excel academically and athletically and who are in their final year of intercollegiate athletics competition. The one-time grants of $10,000 each are awarded for fall sports, winter sports and spring sports.

Trinity student-athletes have been awarded 36 scholarships. We currently rank in the top ten of NCAA Division III institutions for the number student-athletes to receive this award. The most recent Trinity University recipients are:


Marty Thompson, football

Chris Zolas, men's tennis

Jamie Saben, men's tennis



Debra Hutcheson, women's soccer


1998 - 1999 

Tres Doran, football

Mark Byarlay, football

Jamie Broach, men's tennis

Laura Brady, women's tennis

Becky Crews, women's soccer



Jeevan Ramakrishnan, men's tennis

Scott Mury, men's soccer

Bo Edwards, football



Sloan Rush, men's tennis

Lizzie Yasser, women's tennis

Kristalynne Godwin, women's basketball



Chris Giebink, men's soccer

Megan Selmon, women's basketball



Morgan Anderson, volleyball



Tara Rohde, women's basketball

John Herlin, men's cross country



Christyn Schumann, women's track and field

Scott Schwartz, men's soccer



D'Ann Arthur, women's cross country

Megan Guest, volleyball (women's enhancement)

Emily Loeffler, women's cross country (ethnic minority enhancement)



Todd Wildman, men's track and field



Zach Brush, men's cross country/track and field

Haley Emerick, women's diving

Danika Wright, women's soccer



Kelsey Falcone, women's soccer

Emily Jorgens, women's soccer



Chelsea Cole, women's soccer



Brianna Ratliff, women's cross country/track and field (Ethnic Minority Graduate Scholarship)

Abby Holland, women's basketball